Smashwords : Interview with Bibi Rodriguez

Interview with Bibi Rodriguez

What is your e-reading device of choice?
Ipad, and of course, my Iphone.
What book marketing techniques have been most effective for you?
Word of mouth. ( i am an old fashion gal). Friends, co-workers has suggested several reading materials that are very enjoyable, and of course Social Media!
Describe your desk
My desk? Goodness, (papers galore), laptop, in addition, to my old computer ( can’t seem to part ways), pens.
Where did you grow up, and how did this influence your writing?
I grew up in The BOOGIE down bronx. My neighborhood was the best place to learn about music, breakdance, and drugs. I never played apart in the whole drug scene, but it did made me realize , how looking back into my childhood, i can see now clearly the tragedies that were among me.
When did you first start writing?
As a kid, i dabble a little bit, but now as an adult, and my adult experience, i can freely write all night long, with lots of passion.
What’s the story behind your latest book?
My eBook is based on my sexual experience, i wanted to embrace that side of me, without doubt. I want more than anything to connect with people.
What motivated you to become an indie author?
Why not? ..why not use the very tools that can set your emotions so freely, to express yourself openly. I say why not…
How has Smashwords contributed to your success?
Well i am just starting out. My first eBook is a short story, and i am hoping with smashword can help me evolve so much more.
What is the greatest joy of writing for you?
Happiness. The happiness to express what’s roaming in my head. The people that i can fondly remember, as well as the sadness that will forever be in me heart.
What do your fans mean to you?
Fans would mean family!. We are all fans of something or someone. Fans keep dreams alive,passion, hunger, life! Fans would equal to my soul. That what fans mean to me,
What are you working on next?
The second edition to the pink book diaries. The second volume with be more in dept about the loving encounters , the passion that ignites my desire to be close, and share parts of me.
Who are your favorite authors?
Manuel Abreu Adorno, Alba Ambert,
What inspires you to get out of bed each day?
What lies ahead. people, and begins, everyday, there is a new beginning of something, you just need to show to see it all unveil .
When you’re not writing, how do you spend your time?
I spend my time sketching, not that good at it, but it’s therapeutic.
How do you discover the ebooks you read?
Amazon.
Do you remember the first story you ever wrote?
I remember, it was about a ferocious bat. It was silly, but i thought very funny…
What is your writing process?
Silence,smoking, and coffee. This combination is effective.
Do you remember the first story you ever read, and the impact it had on you?
I combined several stories that impacted me . To hard to decipher.
How do you approach cover design?
Sexy , not so raunchy, just sexy.

Published 2014-08-30.

Smashwords Interviews are created by the profiled author, publisher or reader. 

Books by This Author

The Pink Book Diaries

By Bibi Rodriguez
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 2,600. Language: English. Published: August 28, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Gay and Lesbian » Dating and relationships
My lesbian affair.
 
 
Leave a Reply

